top of page

Blushing Bee - Free Crochet Pattern (Amigurumi)

Updated: May 19, 2022

Hello everyone! I decided to create a cute crochet bee pattern to share with you all! I will be posting a video tutorial of this pattern to my YouTube channel guiding you step-by-step through the process of making it. This pattern is loosely based off the adorable bee from Minecraft, except for it being round! It is also in a chibi style with the eye placement and addition of blush.





Feel free to follow my video tutorial for an in depth guide into making this bee!

If you recreate this bee please do send me a picture of it on my Instagram: @Taylor.Peach


Materials Needed:

(all yarn is worsted weight (4))

  • Yellow Yarn

  • Black Yarn

  • White Yarn

  • Pink Yarn

  • 5.5 mm Crochet Hook

  • Polyfil

  • Scissors

  • Yarn Needle

  • Placeholder

  • 5mm Safety Eyes

Key:

  • Sc (Single Crochet)

  • Inc (Increase)

  • Dec (Decrease)

  • Hdc (Half Double Crochet)

  • Dc (Doubt Crochet)

  • St (Stitch)

  • Sl St (Slip Stitch)

  • Ch (Chain)

Pattern:

Bee's Body - Start with Yellow Yarn

  1. Magic circle, 6 Sc (6)

  2. Inc around (12)

  3. (1 Sc, Inc) repeat around (18)

  4. (2 Sc, Inc) repeat around (24)

  5. Sc around (24)

  6. Color change to black yarn, Sc around (24)

  7. Sc around (24)

  8. Color change to yellow yarn, Sc around (24)

  9. Sc around (24)

  10. Color change to black yarn, Sc around (24)

  11. Sc around (24)

  12. Color change to yellow yarn, Sc around (24)

  13. Attach 5mm Safety Eyes (see above pictures for placement)

  14. (2 Sc, Dec) repeat around (18)

  15. (1 Sc, Dec) repeat around (12)

  16. Stuff with Polyfil

  17. Dec around (6)

  18. Sl St to next St and sew closed with yarn needle.

Wings (make 2) White Yarn

  1. Magic circle

  2. 1 Sc, 1 Hdc, 3 Dc, 1 Hdc, 1 Sc

  3. Pull closed and tie off

Attach wings to the top of bee in line with the eyes on the yellow stripe. Spaced 2 Stitches apart.

Embroider a line of blush right below the bee's eyes with pink yarn and yarn needle.


Thank you so much for following my pattern! This is my first pattern I've made and shared to my blog so I hope it turned out okay!




23,665 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 Comments


Hi Taylor,


You mentioned in one of the videos you were accepting ideas for a future projects. What do you think of a beehive? I made five more of these bees. They're getting better and better, and I think a beehive as the top like a mobile would be super cool!


I'm definitely going to try more of your patterns. Thanks again for sharing and teaching your skills.


Byron.

aka Heavy Bee

Like

ditopcat
Mar 03

Thank you so much I loved how you took your time and I loved the way mine came out

Like

skeletonswriter
Dec 27, 2023

Thank you so much for making this pattern and video. This was my 1st crochet project and your attention to detail and explanations in the video really helped.

Like

florrie.price
Nov 17, 2022

This pattern is amazing the on thing abt it is that when it says repeat row don’t bcs in the vid it doesn’t and it causes ur bee to turn out slightly off especially on the decreases

Like
Taylor Peach
Taylor Peach
Mar 25, 2023
Replying to

Hey! This pattern is exactly the same as the video tutorial. The way I use repeat is to just repeat the stitch patterns such as 1 Sc, Inc so it's not formatted as 1 Sc, Inc, 1 Sc, Inc, 1 Sc, Inc, etc... There is no "repeat row" in this pattern

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page